New Year Resolution


First of all, I would like to wish everyone a happy new year. I hope this year we live with tolerance, happiness, peace, and satisfaction. My year has started off on a slow note, nothing great, nothing not-great; just slow. But like everyone I too have made resolutions (or rather, a resolution); and that is – to read more.

2014 was a disastrous year. Not only did I not read many books, I barely concentrated on the few that I did manage to read. There are some that have been left unfinished, some untouched, and others, ignored. Maybe it’s because of this that I was grumpy last year.

So here’s to an optimistic start to the year. My first book of the year is ‘The Graveyard Book’ by Neil Gaiman. I’m setting out to read 52 books and I hope to succeed. I am also trying my hand at live tweeting and reviewing the book as I read. I have managed a few tweets but work and stuff keep me a bit too occupied.

I leave you with a few panels about how a bookworm’s mind works.

1276_books_everyone_should_read

These and more… (source)

Clare-books-power-word

funny-old-books-couple-cat-comic

(via)

funny-good-book-finish-want-to

(via)

funny-book-Vs-iPad-technology

As long as you’re reading, the medium shouldn’t matter. (via)

funny-books-departed-drawing-lost

I’m sure every one of us has this story. (via)

cool-pile-books-room-reading

(via)

Share your thoughts on this post

