The Virtuous and Vicious Sloth: My Laziness


6 months and 2 posts. These are my stats for this year. For someone who loves to write and dreams of writing and jumps with joy whenever she gets a book or a pen as a present and wants to spend her life writing, I have shockingly fallen short of my goals. And the root cause of all this is my laziness.

Sloth

I’ll get you my pretty. (image via)

I have mentioned and dedicated a blog post on my greatest vice (and once I find it I will surely link it). But, as those who similarly suffer from its warmth and comfort, I too get dragged into its soothing chains. I’m here to reclaim my voice and reconnect with my world again. Until the next post, here are some light-hearted jokes on our dear friend (and foe).

laziness_noinpart_20150702 (3)

(image via)

(image via)

laziness_noinpart_20150702 (5)

(image via)

laziness_noinpart_20150702 (2)

(image via)

At times, I wish this was me.

At times, I wish this was me.

(image via)

laziness_noinpart_20150702 (1)

(image via)

And that's that.

And that’s that.

(image via)

One thought on “The Virtuous and Vicious Sloth: My Laziness

Share your thoughts on this post

